Archive for September, 2023

Taste of Gulf Breeze 2023 – Friday, October 6th

Posted on: September 13th, 2023 by Mel McCrae

Gulf Breeze Area Chamber Celebrates 10 Years of Taste this October

The Gulf Breeze Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to host the tenth annual Taste of Gulf Breeze, a culinary festival celebrating the discovery of local restaurants, bars, and other businesses. This popular event will be held outdoors at the Gulf Breeze Community Center located at 800 Shoreline Drive on October 6, 2023 from 6pm to 9pm.

Locals’ favorite food and drink spots will compete for the coveted Golden Spatula Awards. Ticketholders will be able to sample from 60 vendors and food trucks and vote on their favorite dish of the evening! The chamber has chosen a panel of judges including community leaders and first responders to select the best appetizer, dessert, and beverage in the greater Gulf Breeze Area. The winning dishes and drinks will be awarded either Judge’s pick or People’s Choice.

While enjoying their samples, ticketholders will also enjoy music with a live DJ and a special flash-mob dance performance with First Dance Ballroom Studio. More information about this event and a full vendor lineup can be found on the chamber’s website. Those interested in attending are encouraged to purchase tickets early since attendance is limited.

Tickets start at $15 and may be purchased online at This event is 21+ only, valid ID required upon check in.

57th CMA Nominations include Cat Country 98 7

Posted on: September 7th, 2023 by brent
57th CMA Awards Nominations
cmaawards57.jpgNominees in all categories for the 57th Annual CMA Awards are below. Winners will be honored Nov. 8 in and around the live ABC telecast.

Radio Station

Small Market

  • KCLR/Columbia, MO
  • WBYT/South Bend, IN
  • WKML/Fayetteville, NC
  • WXBQ/Johnson City, TN
  • WYCT/Pensacola, FL


  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen 
  • Lainey Wilson


  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Lainey Wilson


  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen


  • Lady A 
  • Little Big Town  
  • Midland  
  • Old Dominion   
  • Zac Brown Band


  • Brooks & Dunn  
  • Brothers Osborne  
  • Dan + Shay   
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The War And Treaty


  • “Fast Car”; Luke Combs; Producer: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathon Singleton; Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews
  • “Heart Like A Truck”; Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • “Need A Favor”; Jelly Roll; Producer: Austin Nivarel; Mix Engineer: Jeff Braun
  • “Next Thing You Know”; Jordan Davis; Producer: Paul DiGiovanni; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells; Mix Engineer: Joey Moi


  • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville; Producers: John Osborne, John Peets; Mix Engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne
  • Bell Bottom Country; Lainey Wilson; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
  • Gettin’ Old; Luke Combs; Producers Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton; Mix Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews
  • One Thing At A Time; Morgan Wallen Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery Mix Engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland
  • Rolling Up the Welcome Mat; Kelsea Ballerini Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym; Mix Engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym


  • “Fast Car”; Songwriter: Tracy Chapman
  • “Heart Like A Truck”; Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson
  • “Next Thing You Know”; Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne
  • “Tennessee Orange”; Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt


  • “Save Me”; Jelly Roll w/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens
  • “She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)” Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina; Producer: Zach Crowell
  • “Thank God”; Kane Brown w/Katelyn Brown; Producer: Dann Huff
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells
  • “We Don’t Fight Anymore”; Carly Pearce f/Chris Stapleton; Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce


  • Jenee Fleenor
  • Paul Franklin
  • Rob McNelley
  • Derek Wells
  • Charlie Worsham


  • “Light On In The Kitchen”; Ashley McBryde; Director: Reid Long
  • “Memory Lane”; Old Dominion; Directors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher
  • “Need A Favor”; Jelly Roll; Director: Patrick Tohill
  • “Next Thing You Know”; Jordan Davis; Director: Running Bear
  • “Wait In The Truck”; Hardy f/Lainey Wilson; Director: Justin Clough

New Artist

  • Zach Bryan
  • Jelly Roll
  • Parker McCollum
  • Megan Moroney
  • Hailey Whitters