Moving Day In Nashville; Sara Evans, Scotty McCreery Among Those Looking For New Homes

After a career of nearly 20 years with Sony Nashville, Sara Evans has parted ways with the label, along with several other artists.

Others parting ways with the label include The Swon Brothers, the Henningsens and Josh Dorr.

Sara had been with Sony Music Nashville since her debut album, ‘Three Chords and the Truth’, in 1997. During that time she scored a string of number one’s including “No Place That Far,” “Born to Fly,” “Suds in the Bucket,” “A Real Fine Place to Start” and “A Little Bit Stronger.”

The Swon Brothers have already moved forward with a new project, surprising fans by releasing a new EP, ‘Timeless’, on Jan. 29 via their own independent label.

Meanwhile, across the street at Mercury, Scotty McCreery has left. His artist Web page for Universal Music Group has been removed from the record company’s website.

A representative for the label confirmed the new, which Scotty echoed.

“I enjoyed being on Mercury Nashville / Interscope and I appreciate all the great people who worked hard on my behalf while I was there,” he told Taste of Country in a statement. “I am excited about what the future holds and the opportunities being presented to me.”

Source: taste Of Country

Related Articles

Sara Evans at the Saenger on December 14th

Get the times and tickets…

Read More

Scotty McCreery To Perform National Anthem Saturday

The die-hard Pats fan will see his team Saturday…

Read More